Skip to product information
1 of 1

Used books

Morrow, Honoré: Great Captain

Regular price
$8.00 CAD
Regular price
Sale price
$8.00 CAD

It is fitting that Mrs. Morrow's Lincoln Novels should be gathered together as a trilogy - Great Captain.  Not only are they important for Americana but they are among the best-loved novels of the last decade. 

Great Captain is the story of Abraham Lincoln all through his administration from the beginning of the Civil War down to the tragic moment of his assassination.

Book One,  Forever Free, shows the first years in the White House up to the signing of the Emancipation Proclamation.

Book Two, With Malice Toward None, opens with the year 1863 and closes with the return of Abraham Lincoln to Washington from Virginia after the fall of Richmond.

Book Three, The Last Fall of Full Measure, brings the chronicle of Lincoln down to the moment of his death.